Oxford Primary Event, Zürich

I was in Zürich on June 2  for an OUP Primary event. Great to be back in Switzerland after last year’s trip to Lucerne, but a pity that it was such a short visit – I was in the country for less than 24 hours, so saw more of Zürich airport than I did of the city itself.

With Jayne Herzog, Jennifer Hinam and Graham Workman

I did two sessions, ‘Teaching and learning with a smile’ showcasing the 2nd edition of the Happy series, and another session on ‘Motivating young learners with Super Surprise’.

Zürich primary teachers

As promised, the slides from both sessions are available here in pdf format.

Teaching and learning with a smile

Motivating young learners with Super Surprise

Thanks to all the teachers who took part, and to Jayne Herzog and Jennifer Hinam for organising the event so well.

1 thought on “Oxford Primary Event, Zürich

  1. Ligia Dovigo

    Hello Ed !
    I was at the OTA 2012 in Sao Paulo , and I have to say that it was really inspiring , I have a lot to share with my others teachers friends now, thanks 🙂
    And thank you again for the “vai CORINTHIAS !! ” you are our lucky charm now cause we won, haha
    li

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *