Promoting Speaking Skills

It’s time for Oxford University’s two-week English Language Teachers’ Summer Seminar in the beautiful setting of Exeter College.

2014-07-28 13.05.35

My course in the first week was on the topic of Promoting Speaking Skills. It was a pleasure to work with fantastic teachers from Colombia, Turkey, Netherlands, Russia, Romania, Czech Rep, Ireland, Peru, Chile, Brazil, Taiwan, Yemen, Japan, Hungary, Switzerland, Italy, Germany, Thailand, Spain, Mexico and Bangladesh: we had a fascinatingly diverse array of classroom experience with which to work and I enjoyed leading the course very much.

As promised, I have put the slides from the week together in one file.

If you would like e-copies of the handouts for each day, email me at legyened@yahoo.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Promoting Speaking Skills

  1. Amanda Jeng

    Hi Ed,

    Thanks for the slides and the course. I’ve learned a lot from the course. I’ll have to take time to review all the handouts when I’m back to Taiwan. Some of the activities are very useful for me. Also, it’s been great to share and hear everyone’s experience. Well done!! 🙂 Thank you!

    Amanda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *