Oxford Teachers’ Days, Estonia

You can download the slides of my two talks in pdf format below.

My Four C’s
You have probably already heard of the so-called Four Cs – communication, collaboration, critical thinking and creativity. This talk is not going to focus on those Four Cs. Instead, I would like to consider the role of the teacher in the 21st Century classroom. What skills and qualities do we need to nurture? To help discover some of the answers to this question, I’ll be sharing my own ‘Four Cs’ for effective teaching in a twenty-first century context.

Speaking up
How can we help students find the confidence they need to speak effectively in class? This session will look at ways of creating space and time for language and ideas to emerge, and will offer simple and practical techniques for managing speaking activities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *