Christmas in the classroom, Pécs

I did a workshop on a Christmas theme at my old school, PTE Babits HS, in Pécs. It is getting harder to come up with Christmas teaching ideas that I haven’t used before, and this one inevitably had something dusted off from the archives – but also some new activities.
There is a speaking task based on ‘Would I Lie to You?’ and also a collaborative poetry activity using the wintry wonder that is Frost’s ‘Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening’.
The Quiz questions at the end would have been used as part of a Quizlet live task: I got as far as uploading the questions, but we didn’t have time to try it out. (Sporcle was one of the sources I used for the questions – can be a good resource.)
Slides here: Christmas in the classroom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *